, , , , , , , , , , ,

1Loved ones, do not believe every spirit, but test the spirits to see if they are from [YeHoVaH]. For many false prophets have gone out into the world. You know the Ruach Elohim by this—every spirit that acknowledges that Messiah Yeshua has come in human flesh is from [YeHoVaH], but every spirit that does not acknowledge Yeshua is not from [YeHoVaH]. This is the spirit of the anti-messiah, which you have heard is coming and now is already in the world. You are from [YeHoVaH], children, and you have overcome them, because greater is He who is in you than he who is in the world. They are from the world, so they speak from the world and the world listens to them. We are from [YeHoVaH]; whoever knows [YeHoVaH] listens to us, but whoever is not from [YeHoVaH] does not listen to us. By this we know the Spirit of truth and the spirit of error. ~ 1 John 4:1-6

Overcomers are believers who truly are more than conquerors; they clearly are the faithful and obedient victorious members of the Body of Yeshua — the faithful and obedient spiritual conquerors. Notice that, in Revelation chapters 2  and 3, Yeshua never addresses the entire Body of Believers — His whole Ekklesia — as overcomers. Nor does He address one entire ekklesia (one assembly or one “church”) as overcomers.

While speaking individually to the seven “churches”​ (more correct translations of ekklesiae are assembly and community), Yeshua only promises benefits and ​rewards to the saints who ​OVERCOME, even though ​He uses only the singular pronoun. ​Yeshua ​repeatedly says, “He who overcomes.” Therefore, Yeshua is making it clear that not all saints​ ​  —   not all members in His Ekklesia​  ​—   are or will be ​OVERCOMERS. These overcomers in Revelation chapters 2​ ​​and ​3 are saints who shine like the stars that ​are ​far and above the spiritual corruptions or spiritual problems Yeshua mentions to Revelation‘s seven “churches.”

I know what I said above is an uncomfortable truth, but the ​Divine ​Truth is that there are Bible verses that prove the overcomers — the ones to whom specific benefits and rewards are promised/offered and to whom these promised benefits and rewards will be given — are separate and distinct types of saints. If we read closely, we see that in every one of the seven “churches” ​Yeshua ​mentions in Revelation chapters 2 and 3 there were —​ ​ and, indeed, there always will be — the kind of saints who were faithful believers in Yeshua and the kind of ​ ​saints ​ ​who were unfaithful believers in Yeshua. There were — and there always have been —​ ​the kind of ​ ​saints who were obedient children of YeHoVaH and those saints who were disobedient children of YeHoVaH. In other words, there were then — and always have been — spiritual and carnal members in the Body of Yeshua. Therefore, there also always were (and always will be, including right now) ​holy overcomers​ ​ AND  the kind of saints who were or are overwhelmed, worn down, and defeated. To put it differently, from the beginning of Yeshua’s Ekklesia, there always have been those believers who have become spiritual conquerors and those believers who have been spiritually conquered!

Again, the Scriptures prove that Yeshua only promises EACH spiritual conqueror in each of Revelation’s seven “churches” that if he or she is a faithful and obedient overcomer; that is, if the spiritually mature man or spiritually mature woman in each “church” continues to fight against Satan’s fiery darts, his destructive deceptions, and his toxic lies,​ AND WINS even if his or her resistance leads to his or her death, then that OVERCOMER is the believer ​in Yeshua who will receive the following specific​ benefits and​ rewards:

1. The Tree of Life

He who has an ear, let him hear what the Ruach is saying to Messiah’s communities. To the one who overcomes, I will grant the right to eat from the Tree of Life, which is in the Paradise of [YeHoVaH]. ”   ~ ​Revelation 2:7 ​(Ephesus)

2. The Crown of Life

Do not fear what you are about to suffer. Behold, the devil is about to throw some of you into prison, so that you may be tested, and you will have tribulation for ten days. Be faithful until death, and I will give you the crown of life.  He who has an ear, let him hear what the Ruach is saying to Messiah’s communities. The one who overcomes shall never be harmed by the second death.”  ~ Revelation 2:10​-11​ (Smyrna)

3. The White Stone

He who has an ear, let him hear what the Ruach is saying to Messiah’s communities. To the one who overcomes I will give some of the hidden manna, and I will give him a white stone—and written on the stone a new name that no one knows except the one who receives it.”  ~ Revelation 2:17 (Pergamum)

4. The National Authority

To the one who overcomes and guards My deeds until the end,​ ‘I will give him authority over the nations​  and he shall rule them with an iron rod,​ as when clay pots are broken into pieces.’
Even as I have received from My Father, so I will give him the morning star. He who has an ear, let him hear what the Ruach is saying to Messiah’s communities.” ~ Revelation 2:26​-29​ (Thyatira)

5. The White Robes

“But still, you have a few people in Sardis who have not stained their clothes. They will walk with Me in white, because they are worthy. The one who overcomes thus will be dressed in white clothes; I will never blot his name out of the Book of Life, and will confess his name before My Father and His angels. He who has an ear, let him hear what the Ruach is saying to Messiah’s communities.   ~ Revelation 3:5-6 (Sardis)

6. The Permanent Pillar

The one who overcomes, I will make him a pillar in the Temple of My God, and he will never leave it. And on him I will write the name of My God and the name of the city of My God—the New Jerusalem, which comes down out of heaven from My God—and My own new Name. He who has an ear, let him hear what the Ruach is saying to Messiah’s communities.”   ~ Revelation 3:12-13 (Philadelphia)

7. The Throne

To the one who overcomes I will grant the right to sit with Me on My throne, just as I myself overcame and sat down with My Father on His throne. He who has an ear, let him hear what the Ruach is saying to Messiah’s communities.”   ~ Revelation 3:21-22 (Laodicea)

He or she who has an ear needs to hear that Yeshua’s overcomer is not just the run-of-the-mill kind of saint, who gets into Heaven with the smell of smoke on him or her (see 1 Corinthians 3:15). To get these mentioned benefits and rewards, a saint must be a spiritual conqueror kind of overcomer — a faithful and obedient even unto death kind of saint.

Is anybody listening?